Canceling your Starter plan
You can cancel your Starter Free trial or Starter subscription at any time, and you will continue to have access to your plans’ service through the end of your billing period.
To cancel your Free Trial or Starter subscription:
- Login to your JigSpace account
- Go to “Subscription”
- Follow the instructions for cancellation
Once you've canceled your Starter subscription or your Free trial, your account will automatically revert to a Jig Free user subscription at the end of your billing period.
Canceling your Organization plan
Please contact your Customer Success Manager, they will help you with this process.
What happens to your data when you cancel?
After you cancel a paid-subscription to JigSpace, your account will be downgraded to a Free plan.
As per our Terms and Conditions, we will not refund any remaining time in your billing period.
When you cancel, team model library files, Team Jigs, and sharing settings will be unavailable. Your Jigs and user accounts will still remain, however you could be over your capacity. Therefore we recommend you assess your usage of user accounts and models to ensure you’re within the Free account capacity (2 users, 200MB of storage) and update them appropriately before downgrading to avoid any access issues.
If you wish to have your content and data deleted permanently on cancelation of a subscription you can request this by contacting us.