Toolbar Tutorial

Delete Tool

This icon list section is only visible in Designer and Editor View. On live page you will not see this icon list.

icon-paste.svg
icon-copy.svg
icon-offline.svg
icon-camera.png
icon-flatmode.png
icon-record.svg
icon-audio.svg
icon-pause.svg
icon-play.svg
icon-delete-audio.svg
icon-start-recording.svg
icon-stop.svg
icon-undo.svg
icon-redo.svg
icon-back.svg
icon-mic-on.svg
icon-target.svg
icon-mic-off.svg
icon-add-user.svg
icon-video.svg
icon-more-settings.svg
icon-next-step.svg
icon-previous-step.svg
icon-more.svg
icon-all-after.svg
Icon previous.svg
icon-ok.svg
Icon-next.svg
icon-all.svg
icon-all-previous.svg
icon-unlocked.svg
icon-locked.svg
icon-select-all.svg
icon-invisible.svg
icon-visible.svg
icon-label.svg
icon-add-object.svg
icon-information.svg
icon-add-steps.svg
icon-remove.svg
icon-lasso-select.svg
icon-lasso-deselect.svg
icon-multiselect.svg
icon-duplicate.svg
icon-delete.svg
icon-rotate-blue.svg
icon-3d-object-blue.svg
icon-3d-icon.svg
icon-knowledge.svg
icon-view.svg
icon-unlock.svg
icon-sub-object-mode.svg
icon-scale.svg
icon-save.svg
icon-rotate.svg
icon-object-mode.svg
icon-move.svg
icon-lock.svg
icon-home.svg
icon-dropper.svg
icon-colour.svg
icon-ar.svg

When building a Jig you may find that you have accidently imported the wrong model, have an updated model to replace it, or you no longer need this model in the Jig. In these cases you will want to Delete the model.

Deleting Objects

If your model is highlighted blue and the tool bar displays the Object Mode {icon-object-mode.svg} button, you’re in Object Mode and can delete your whole Object from the scene.

To Delete an Object from your current Step:

  1. Tap to select the Object.
  2. Select the Delete tool {icon-delete.svg} near the bottom of the toolbar.

To Delete and remove an Object from the entire Jig:

  1. Tap to select the Object.
  2. Press and hold on the Delete tool {icon-delete.svg} near the bottom of the toolbar. (This will open the replicate tool)
  3. Select the Across All Steps {icon-all.svg} button from the replicate tool.

Deleting Sub-objects

If your object is highlighted green, (or in the case of grouped sub-objects, purple) and the toolbar displays the {sub-object-mode.svg} button, you’re in Sub-object mode and can move the individual components of your model.

To Delete a Sub-object from your current Step:

  1. Tap to select the Sub-object.
  2. Select the Delete tool{icon-delete.svg} near the bottom of the toolbar.

To Delete a Sub-object from the whole Jig:

  1. Tap to select the Sub-object.
  2. Press and hold on the Delete tool {icon-delete.svg} near the bottom of the toolbar. (This will open the replicate tool)
  3. Select the Across All Steps {icon-all.svg} button from the replicate tool.

Undo Delete

If you have accidentally tapped on the delete button while editing your objects you can undo this mistake with the Undo tool {icon-undo.svg}. It is also possible to replace the Step with one that still contains your deleted object. Then you can just delete the broken Step from your timeline.

Hiding Objects

Deleting Sub-Objects can allow you to remove unnecessary components from your Jig. Keep in mind that once they are deleted they cannot be restored. If you want to hide Sub-Objects on a certain Step it is better to turn on transparency using the Hide tool {icon-visible.svg}.

To learn more about the Delete tool, visit the Help Centre.

Download Icon
JigSpace project file

Download this free Jig file to follow along — step by step — with the tutorial.

Jig App Logo
New to JigSpace?

Download the latest version of JigSpace to get started

Jig quick tip

Text text

Last updated on
Thursday, October 7, 2021
Not a Jig Pro user yet?

Start 14 Day free trial today and start creating complex presentations
that will delight your users.

Start 14 Day free trial